AYA Board of Governors Excellence Awards

* Deadline extended! Nominations are due on Wednesday, September 12 by 5 pm eastern time.*

2010 AYA Leadership Award Recipient Bios

Sharon V. Agar ’82
Sherry was been the President of the Yale Alumni Chorus (YAC) from 2005 to July 2010. In this role she has helped to direct a number of different alumni producers create tours for hundreds of Yale alumni around the globe. She was one of the producers for the Yale Alumni Chorus trip to Cuba. The YAC trip to Cuba drew over 200 people who performed in concerts and did humanitarian work in the name of the group.

2009 AYA Leadership Award Recipient Bios

Monty Freeman '73 for his accomplishments over the past 25 years at organizing and advancing the mission of Yale GALA, a pioneer among SIG groups at Yale.


Linda Pellico '89 MSN for her dedicated service as AYA and School of Nursing board leader, and her passionate devotion as a faculty member to sharing her knowledge and fun with countless alumni and children audiences.


2008 AYA Leadership Award Recipient Bios

Kathy Edersheim '87 for pioneering – and “Executive Producing”   Yale's first Global Alumni Leadership Exchange to Australia and the Australian National University.


Ed Greenberg '59 for creating the successful new Yale Club of Lower Fairfield County – a phoenix from the ashes of previous Yale Clubs.


AYA Leadership Award Recipient Bios

Click on the links below to view full bios on previous AYA Leadership Award Recipients

2015 (bios)

Harry Chang ’84
Susan Lennon ’85 MPPM
Rahul Prasad ’87 PhD & Holly Welles '88 MFS
Margarita Smith Whiteleather ’87
Scott Williamson ’80


2014 (bios)

Past Recipients

View AYA Leadership Award Recipients by year:


2013 (bios)

Christina H. Coffin '74
Conner Fay '51
Ken Inadomi '76
Michael J. Madison '83
Bob Mitchell '54, '60 ArtA


Syndicate content